Mar 24, 2017

Mischling by Affinity Konar || Review

Mischling by Affinity Konar || Review

 

  GOODREADS SUMMARY  

Pearl is in charge of: the sad, the good, the past.

Stasha must care for: the funny, the future, the bad.

It's 1944 when the twin sisters arrive at Auschwitz with their mother and grandfather. In their benighted new world, Pearl and Stasha Zagorski take refuge in their identical natures, comforting themselves with the private language and shared games of their childhood.

Mar 21, 2017

The Supernatural Pet Sitter by Diane Moat || Blitz with $50 Visa Giveaway

The Supernatural Pet Sitter by Diane Moat || Blitz with $50 Visa Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to the release celebration of The Supernatural Pet Sitter (The Magic Thief 1), by Diane Moat, coming out on March 5th 2017. Read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win $50 Visa gift card. Good luck!

Mar 18, 2017

FLYTIP: Cover Design

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, March 18th, is "FLYTIP: Cover Design || What are 5-10 of your favorite book covers?"

Mar 16, 2017

Join FLYLeF's 2nd Anniversary Celebration!

THIS MAY, FLYLēF is turning 2! And, you're invited to join the celebration!

Last year, I had my doubts about discovering my voice on the blog. Can I keep up the pace? Would I make friends? Oh, the insecurities were plentiful! But then, I started making good friends (you know who you are), the book requests started to trickle in, and slowly, the pieces naturally fell together. However, during that process, I missed out on my 1 year anniversary!

Mar 14, 2017

These Ruthless Deeds by Tarun Shanker & Kelly Zekas || Blog Tour Interview with Giveaway

These Ruthless Deeds by Tarun Shanker & Kelly Zekas || Blog Tour Interview with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to my stop of the blog tour. In celebration of the release of These Ruthless Deeds (These Vicious Masks 2), coming out on March 14th 2017, authors, Tarun Shanker and Kelly Zekas, have graciously accepted my interview. And, I've got some juicy details to share with you! I hope you enjoy getting to know them as much as I did. Read on for details about the book, authors' interview, and authors' information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a print copy of These Ruthless Deeds. Good luck!

Mar 9, 2017

Spring Fever Giveaway

Spring Fever Giveaway

Welcome to the Spring Fever Giveaway Party!

A dozen authors over at YA Author Rendezvous have put an awesome giveaway together – with over TWENTY chances to win!

One grand-prize winner will walk away with a signed, first edition hardback of Witch & Wizard which just so happens to be written by one of the biggest names in fiction – JAMES PATTERSON! On top of that, they get a $100 Amazon gift card!

And all it takes is a minute or two and a few clicks of the mouse.

Mar 7, 2017

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows 2) by Leigh Bardugo || Review

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows 2) by Leigh Bardugo

 

  GOODREADS SUMMARY  

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and left crippled by the kidnapping of a valuable team member, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets―a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of magic in the Grisha world.

Mar 4, 2017

FLYTIP: Introduce Yourself (and a treat)

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, March 4th, is "FLYTIP: Introduce yourself! || Tell the world about you and your awesome blog!" However, since I've already introduced FLYTIP extensively in the Introduction and Invitation post, I thought I'd take this opportunity to provide a treat this week. Why wait, yes?

Mar 1, 2017

March Book of Choice Giveaway Hop

HELLO FRIENDS AND visitors, and welcome to the March Book of Choice Giveaway Hop hosted here at FLYLēF! I'll be selecting one (1) winner to receive one (1) new book of their choice worth up to $20. Open internationally so long as The Book Depository ships to you. Good Luck!