May 29, 2017

Summer 2017 Comment Challenge: June Partners

Summer 2017 Comment Challenge

Thank you to everyone for signing up to take part in the Summer 2017 Comment Challenge, hosted by Lonna @ FLYLēF and Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense. A final reminder, May 31st is the final day to add your link to the link-up for June participation. We are ecstatic to share the official June Partners list below. Be sure to visit your partner’s blog on June 1st and let them know how excited you are for the challenge. If for any reason, you signed up and are unable to participate, please inform either of your hosts asap, so we can make other arrangements. Note: Any changes made to June’s Comment Challenge partners will be reflected in this post.

May 26, 2017

FLYTIP: Dog-Ear-Me-Not

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, May 27th 2017, is "FLYTIP: Dog-Ear-Me-Not || What are some creative ways you've saved your place in a book?"

May 18, 2017

Rook by J.C. Andrijeski || Blitz with $25 Giveaway

Rook by J.C. Andrijeski || Blitz with $25 Giveaway

SERIES
Bridge & Sword: Awakenings 1
LENGTH
473 pages
GENRE
Adult, Romance, Science Fiction
PUBLISHER
White Sun Press
PUBLISHED
April 22nd 2017
AVAILABLE

 

May 16, 2017

May 14, 2017

FLYLeF Turns 2!

Greetings Lovely Visitors,

Welcome to my 2nd anniversary celebration! I'm thrilled, and quite honestly a bit shocked, that I have been able to follow my passion for this long. To celebrate, an amazing group of bloggers and I have planned posts for you to enjoy, all centered around the theme...

May 12, 2017

FLYTIP: Be Iconic (a graphic treat)

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, May 13th, is "FLYTIP: Open Topic || Discuss anything bloggish or bookish from a creative point of view." Open Topics are slots I've created to present how-to lessons, share digital goodies, or just surprise you.

In many ways, designing is like storytelling, with many pieces coming together to create a complete story. Today, I'm concluding this watercolor and hand lettering design series with icons you can use for purchase links: Goodreads, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble.

May 9, 2017

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: September Sign-up

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: September Sign-up

HELLO AND WELCOME, lovely visitors, to the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: September Sign-up! Whether you’re a new or seasoned blogger, collaboration with peers through giveaway hops is an excellent source of new traffic, visitors, and engagement on the blog. For blog hosts, that means lots of new followers and page views. For followers, that means many opportunities to win free books. It’s a win-win!

As a special thank you for participating in any month of the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop between July through September, you’re eligible to enter in a quarterly giveaway exclusively for participants! Sign-up and enter to win one $25 Amazon gift card, or one of two $10 Amazon gift cards! A total of three winners will be selected. Go on, don't be shy.

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: August Sign-up

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: August Sign-up

HELLO AND WELCOME, lovely visitors, to the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: August Sign-up! Whether you’re a new or seasoned blogger, collaboration with peers through giveaway hops is an excellent source of new traffic, visitors, and engagement on the blog. For blog hosts, that means lots of new followers and page views. For followers, that means many opportunities to win free books. It’s a win-win!

As a special thank you for participating in any month of the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop between July through September, you’re eligible to enter in a quarterly giveaway exclusively for participants! Sign-up and enter to win one $25 Amazon gift card, or one of two $10 Amazon gift cards! A total of three winners will be selected. Go on, don't be shy.

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: July Sign-up

HELLO AND WELCOME, lovely visitors, to the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: July Sign-up! Whether you’re a new or seasoned blogger, collaboration with peers through giveaway hops is an excellent source of new traffic, visitors, and engagement on the blog. For blog hosts, that means lots of new followers and page views. For followers, that means many opportunities to win free books. It’s a win-win!

As a special thank you for participating in any month of the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop between July through September, you’re eligible to enter in a quarterly giveaway exclusively for participants! Sign-up and enter to win one $25 Amazon gift card, or one of two $10 Amazon gift cards! A total of three winners will be selected. Go on, don't be shy.

May 6, 2017

Summer 2017 Comment Challenge: June Sign-up

Summer 2017 Comment Challenge: June Sign-up (Flower vector created by Freepik at www.freepik.com/free-photos-vectors/flower.)

The Comment Challenge is back for the summer! Hosted by Lonna @ FLYLēF and Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense, the Summer 2017 Comment Challenge is designed to help you connect with other book bloggers by spreading some comment love. If you aren’t familiar with this challenge, your hosts pair you up with another blogger for one month and during that month you’re encouraged to get to know your partner by commenting on their blog. Beginning today sign-ups for June are open. Take a look below for all the details about this challenge including the sign-up sheet. We’d love it if you’d join us this summer!

May 5, 2017

Ensnared by Rita Stradling || Blitz with Giveaway

Ensnared by Rita Stradling || Blitz with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME everyone! Fans of Beauty and the Beast won't want to miss Ensnared, by Rita Stradling, a near-future retelling of this classic. Read on for details about the book, a exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a signed copy of Ensnared and more swags!

May 3, 2017

Life is a Beach Giveaway Hop

Life is a Beach Giveaway Hop

HELLO AND WELCOME! Since I began hosting Book of Choice Giveaway Hop here at FLYLēF, I haven't been able to participate in other awesome events to share with YOU! Well, today, I've got a treat! I'm participating in Life is a Beach Giveaway Hop, hosted by The Kids Did It and The Mommy Island. Enter to win $15 Amazon gift card (INT). Good Luck!

May 1, 2017

May Book of Choice Giveaway

May Book of Choice Giveaway

HELLO FRIENDS AND visitors, and welcome to the May Book of Choice Giveaway Hop hosted here at FLYLēF! I'll be selecting one (1) winner to receive one (1) new book of their choice worth up to $20. Open internationally so long as The Book Depository ships to you. Good Luck!

Apr 29, 2017

FLYTIP: ROY G. BIV

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, April 15th, is "FLYTIP: ROY G. BIV || Grab your books! Arrange them into 1-5 color spectrums (rainbow, monochromatic, split complementary). Click. Post."

Apr 27, 2017

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor || Book Review

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

  GOODREADS SUMMARY  

The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around—and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he’s been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep, but it would take someone bolder than he to cross half the world in search of it. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself, in the person of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance or lose his dream forever.

Apr 25, 2017

Painting Sky by Rita Branches || Blitz with $20 Giveaway

Painting Sky cover

HELLO AND WELCOME everyone! I am excited to present Rita Branches, the author of Painting Sky (Painting Sky 1). I had the pleasure of participating in the release celebration last year. But, I enjoy the continuity of helping authors. So once again, I'm participating in this year's anniversary party. Read on for details about the book, a new exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win an e-book and a $20 Amazon gift card!

Apr 20, 2017

Beautiful Sacrifice by Ember Raine Winters || Blitz with $20 Giveaway

Beautiful Sacrifice by Ember Raine Winters || Blitz with $20 Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to the release celebration of Beautiful Sacrifice (Pride and Honor Book 2), by Ember Raine Winters, coming out on April 20th 2017. Read on for details about the book and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a signed copy of the first book in the series, Beautiful Delusions (Pride and Honor Book 1), and $20 Amazon gift card. Good luck!

Apr 18, 2017

A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet || Book Review

A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet || Book Review

  GOODREADS SUMMARY  

***Contains mature elements that may not be suitable for YA readers.***

Catalia "Cat" Fisa is a powerful clairvoyant known as the Kingmaker. This smart-mouthed soothsayer has no interest in her powers and would much rather fly under the radar, far from the clutches of her homicidal mother. But when an ambitious warlord captures her, she may not have a choice...

Apr 15, 2017

FLYTIP: Wishlist

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, April 15th, is "FLYTIP: Wishlist || I wish I knew how to [insert wish(es)] on the blog."

Apr 13, 2017

Immortal Fire by Annette Marie || Blitz with Top 5 and $25 Giveaway

Immortal Fire (Red Winter Trilogy 3) by Annette Marie || Book Review

"On the eve of this world’s destruction, caution will be our death sentence.”

THE GODS OF the heavens and earth wage war in Immortal Fire by Annette Marie—epic conclusion to Emi and Shiro's enchanting romantic fantasy Red Winter Trilogy, released on April 11th 2017. Read on for details about the book, Annette Marie's Top 5 most memorable moments while working on Red Winter Trilogy, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1x $25 Amazon gift card, or 2x $10 Amazon gift card. Good luck!

Apr 10, 2017

Duels and Deception by Cindy Anstey || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

Duels and Deception by Cindy Anstey || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to the release celebration of Duels and Deception, by Cindy Anstey, coming out on April 11th 2017. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a print copy of Duels and Deception. Good luck!

Apr 6, 2017

Immortal Fire by Annette Marie || Book Review

Immortal Fire (Red Winter Trilogy 3) by Annette Marie || Book Review

IN THIS BIG and sweeping Japanese world of gods and spirits comes Immortal Fire by Annette Marie—the riveting conclusion to Emi and Shiro's enchanting romantic fantasy Red Winter Trilogy, coming out on April 11th 2017.

I'll be hosting a release celebrarion for Immortal Fire from April 11th-17th. Please join me then for some awesome giveaways. See ya!!

Apr 4, 2017

The Castle by Skye Warren || Blitz with Giveaway

The Castle by Skye Warren || Blitz with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to the release celebration of The Castle (Endgame 3, by Skye Warren, coming out on April 4th 2017. Read on for details about the book and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a signed paperback of The Castle. Good luck!

Apr 3, 2017

Season of Hope by Sara Jane Jacobs || Blitz with $50 Amazon Giveaway

Season of Hope by Sara Jane Jacobs || Blitz with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to the release celebration of Season of Hope, by Sara Jane Jacobs, coming out on March 28th 2017. Read on for details about the book and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $10 Amazon gift card (5 winners total, open to USA & Canada). Good luck!

Apr 1, 2017

FLYTIP: Review Ratings (a graphic treat)

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, April 1st, is "FLYTIP: Open Topic || Discuss anything bloggish or bookish from a creative point of view." Open Topics are slots I've created to present how-to lessons, share digital goodies, or just surprise you. Recently, I've designed a series of watercolor and hand lettering section headings: author, summary, review, and discussion. Did I mention they are free to download? :D Today, I will be adding to this series with review rating graphics in the same style.

Mar 31, 2017

April Book of Choice Giveaway

April Book of Choice Giveaway

HELLO FRIENDS AND visitors, and welcome to the April Book of Choice Giveaway Hop hosted here at FLYLēF! I'll be selecting one (1) winner to receive one (1) new book of their choice worth up to $20. Open internationally so long as The Book Depository ships to you. Good Luck!

Mar 28, 2017

Marked by D. Laine || Blitz with $25 Giveaway

Marked by D. Laine || Blitz with $25 Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to the release celebration of Marked (Apocalypse Assassins Trilogy 1), by D. Laine, coming out on March 28th 2017. Read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win $25 Amazon gift card. Good luck!

Mar 24, 2017

Mischling by Affinity Konar || Review

Mischling by Affinity Konar || Review

 

  GOODREADS SUMMARY  

Pearl is in charge of: the sad, the good, the past.

Stasha must care for: the funny, the future, the bad.

It's 1944 when the twin sisters arrive at Auschwitz with their mother and grandfather. In their benighted new world, Pearl and Stasha Zagorski take refuge in their identical natures, comforting themselves with the private language and shared games of their childhood.

Mar 21, 2017

The Supernatural Pet Sitter by Diane Moat || Blitz with $50 Visa Giveaway

The Supernatural Pet Sitter by Diane Moat || Blitz with $50 Visa Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to the release celebration of The Supernatural Pet Sitter (The Magic Thief 1), by Diane Moat, coming out on March 5th 2017. Read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win $50 Visa gift card. Good luck!

Mar 18, 2017

FLYTIP: Cover Design

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, March 18th, is "FLYTIP: Cover Design || What are 5-10 of your favorite book covers?"

Mar 16, 2017

Join FLYLeF's 2nd Anniversary Celebration!

THIS MAY, FLYLēF is turning 2! And, you're invited to join the celebration!

Last year, I had my doubts about discovering my voice on the blog. Can I keep up the pace? Would I make friends? Oh, the insecurities were plentiful! But then, I started making good friends (you know who you are), the book requests started to trickle in, and slowly, the pieces naturally fell together. However, during that process, I missed out on my 1 year anniversary!

Mar 14, 2017

These Ruthless Deeds by Tarun Shanker & Kelly Zekas || Blog Tour Interview with Giveaway

These Ruthless Deeds by Tarun Shanker & Kelly Zekas || Blog Tour Interview with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME to my stop of the blog tour. In celebration of the release of These Ruthless Deeds (These Vicious Masks 2), coming out on March 14th 2017, authors, Tarun Shanker and Kelly Zekas, have graciously accepted my interview. And, I've got some juicy details to share with you! I hope you enjoy getting to know them as much as I did. Read on for details about the book, authors' interview, and authors' information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a print copy of These Ruthless Deeds. Good luck!

Mar 9, 2017

Spring Fever Giveaway

Spring Fever Giveaway

Welcome to the Spring Fever Giveaway Party!

A dozen authors over at YA Author Rendezvous have put an awesome giveaway together – with over TWENTY chances to win!

One grand-prize winner will walk away with a signed, first edition hardback of Witch & Wizard which just so happens to be written by one of the biggest names in fiction – JAMES PATTERSON! On top of that, they get a $100 Amazon gift card!

And all it takes is a minute or two and a few clicks of the mouse.

Mar 7, 2017

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows 2) by Leigh Bardugo || Review

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows 2) by Leigh Bardugo

 

  GOODREADS SUMMARY  

Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and left crippled by the kidnapping of a valuable team member, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets―a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of magic in the Grisha world.

Mar 4, 2017

FLYTIP: Introduce Yourself (and a treat)

WELCOME TO FLYTIP, an original feature hosted here at FLYLēF to share blog design graphics and advices, as well as encourage related discussions. The topic for Saturday, March 4th, is "FLYTIP: Introduce yourself! || Tell the world about you and your awesome blog!" However, since I've already introduced FLYTIP extensively in the Introduction and Invitation post, I thought I'd take this opportunity to provide a treat this week. Why wait, yes?

Mar 1, 2017

March Book of Choice Giveaway Hop

HELLO FRIENDS AND visitors, and welcome to the March Book of Choice Giveaway Hop hosted here at FLYLēF! I'll be selecting one (1) winner to receive one (1) new book of their choice worth up to $20. Open internationally so long as The Book Depository ships to you. Good Luck!

Feb 27, 2017

Winter 2017 Comment Challenge: March Partners

Winter 2017 Comment Challenge: March Sign-up

A huge thanks to everyone who joined us this season for the Winter 2017 Comment Challenge, hosted by Lonna @ FLYLēF and Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense. For those who’ve signed up for March, we have a couple of last minute reminders. Tomorrow is the final day to add your link to the March link-up and before March is out, be sure to enter the giveaway. Scroll down to find links for both items. We are, of course, happy to announce the official March Partners list below. Be sure to visit your partner’s blog tomorrow and let them know how ecstatic you are about the challenge. If for any reason, you signed up and are unable to participate, please inform either of your hosts asap, so we can make other arrangements.

Feb 21, 2017

Dark Tempest (Red Winter Trilogy 2) by Annette Marie

LOSE YOURSELF IN a world of gods and spirits in Dark Tempest, sequel to the enchanting romantic fantasy Red Winter, by Annette Marie. In the mesmerizing sequel to Red Winter, Emi can no longer hide within the safety of the shrines. The goddess has charged her with a new task, one that will take her deep into the perilous realm of yokai. But as the solstice draws near, Shiro’s lost memories begin to emerge and his shadowed past threatens to destroy him. With the fate of the world in her mortal hands, she cannot falter, but is she strong enough to sacrifice everything—including him?

Feb 18, 2017

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: June Sign-up

HELLO AND WELCOME, lovely visitors, to the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: June Sign-up! Whether you’re a new or seasoned blogger, collaboration with peers through giveaway hops is an excellent source of new traffic, visitors, and engagement on the blog. For blog hosts, that means lots of new followers and page views. For followers, that means many opportunities to win free books. It’s a win-win!

As a special thank you for participating in any month of the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop between April through June, you’re eligible to enter in a quarterly giveaway exclusively for participants! Sign-up and enter to win one of two $25 Amazon gift cards! Go on, don't be shy.

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: May Sign-up

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: May Sign-up

HELLO AND WELCOME, lovely visitors, to the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop: May Sign-up! Whether you’re a new or seasoned blogger, collaboration with peers through giveaway hops is an excellent source of new traffic, visitors, and engagement on the blog. For blog hosts, that means lots of new followers and page views. For followers, that means many opportunities to win free books. It’s a win-win!

As a special thank you for participating in any month of the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop between April through June, you’re eligible to enter in a quarterly giveaway exclusively for participants! Sign-up and enter to win one of two $25 Amazon gift cards! Go on, don't be shy.