Sep 30, 2016

Nemesis (Nemesis 1) by Anna Banks || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME everyone! I am excited to present Anna Banks, the author of Nemesis. Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on October 4th 2016. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a finished copy of Nemesis.

Sep 28, 2016

Novus (The Cresecren Chronicles 1) by Crystal Marcos || Book Blast with $10 Giveaway

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CRYSTAL! Award-winning author Crystal Marcos of Novus (The Cresecren Chronicles #1) is celebrating her birthday month with a treat for all of us. Read on for details about the book, an exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $10 Amazon gift card.

Sep 26, 2016

Fall Forward

AWE, BEAUTIFUL AUTUMN. September 22nd marked the first day of the new season. I secretly think that fall is Mother Nature’s canvas to show us just how lovely it is to let things go. Whether it is the gorgeous, mosaic splendor of the falling leaves, or the quiet echoing of your own footsteps with children back in school, September marks a golden opportunity for change.

At FLYLēF, I’d like to shake things up a bit. I’ve gotten into a comfortable pattern of posting reviews and giveaways, which can be very predictable...very boring. To provide readers with more valuable content, I have a few new ideas I will be implementing. I will be sharing them in detail in the coming months. But, here is a sneak peak. Change can be scary; it can be exciting. Let’s embrace change as we fall forward.

Sep 23, 2016

Fall into Books $250 Cash Giveaway

Fall into Books $250 Cash Giveaway

WHILE SEPTEMBER WILL always be back-to-school month, October means back-to-business month. I would hardly consider FLYLēF a business by any means, but with that said, it's still a favorite pastime of mine that I'd like to see prosper. FLYLēF Newsletter has been organically growing to include 378 lovely subscribers! Thank you. In hopes of giving this number a boost, I've joined with an awesome group of authors & bloggers to bring you this Fall into Books $250 Cash Giveaway!

Sep 20, 2016

Blood of the Prophet (The Fourth Element 2) by Kat Ross || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

Blood of the Prophet by Kat Ross cover

IT'S NO SECRET that discovering author Kat Ross is one of the best new-to-me-authors of this year! She writes with a practiced hand that stokes the flame of fantasy fans. So, it is with great pleasure that I present Blood of the Prophet—the second installment in The Fourth Element series. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 of 10 of ebooks of The Midnight Sea (The Fourth Element 1).

Sep 15, 2016

Red Winter (Red Winter 1) by Annette Marie || Book Blast with $25 Giveaway

ANNETTE MARIE RETURNS with a new series! Her last series, Steel and Stone, which I've read and loved, permeated with fantastical magic, supernatural creatures, mysterious heroes, and forbidden romance. She has taken all these elements and woven them against an enchanting, exotic backdrop of Japanese mythology in her newest book Red Winter, the first installment in a brand new YA fantasy trilogy! Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on October 21. Read on for details about the book, an exclusive and swoon-worthy excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 of 4 Amazon gift cards.

Sep 14, 2016

Summer 2016 Comment Challenge Wrap-up

Summer 2016 Comment Challenge!

Earlier this year, spring to be exact, Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense and I had this crazy idea: What if we started a challenge as a way to connect bloggers, and challenge ourselves to spread the comment love? Hmmm. What if? And thus, the Summer 2016 Comment Challenge was born. Whether you’re a new blogger or a seasoned vet, blog comments are one of the most rewarding aspects of blogging. If you'd like to do your own wrap-up post for the Comment Challenge, please feel free to leave a link in the comments and we'll be sure to visit.

Sep 12, 2016

The Emerald Key by Mark Frederickson and Melora Pineda || Book Blast with $50 Giveaway

The Emerald Key by Mark Frederickson and Melora Pineda

HAPPY MONDAY EVERYONE! To help start your week off with a bit of love, I have a generous giveaway from Mark Frederickson and Melora Pineda, the authors of The Emerald Key. Plunge into an adventurous journey with best friends Laci and Penny, as they unknowingly unlock a portal to a strange new world involving an emerald, a journey, and a baby dragon. It's a middle grade book that will surely captivate a young reader's imagination. Read on for details about the book. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Sep 9, 2016

The Dream Protocol (Descent 1) by Adara Flynn Quick || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

FANS OF DYSTOPIA, this one is for you! I am excited to present Adara Flynn Quick, the author of The Dream Protocol: Descent (Book I). Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on April 20th 2016. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 signed copy of The Dream Protocol: Descent, along with "Sky in Motion" and "The Singing Fields" oil paintings!

Sep 6, 2016

Slave Queen by H.B. Moore || Book Blast with $100 Giveaway

GREETINGS EVERYONE! I have the pleasure of hosting H.B. Moore, the author of Slave Queen (An Omar Zagouri Thriller). Although this is the third book in the series, it can also be read as a stand-alone. It's a wonderful and complex story that combines rich historical and cultural details as a backdrop for a thrilling fiction about romance, mystery, and danger. Read on for details about the book and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Sep 2, 2016

September New Release Giveaway Hop

September New Release Giveaway Hop

I'M NOT SURE when these posts turned into my mini share moments with you, but let's just roll with it for now, shall we? Last month, I was a bit concerned leaving my sons in the care of their dad as I left for a few days to celebrate my birthday. My worries were silly. The boys loved it! And to my surprise, so did I.

For the September New Release Giveaway Hop, hosted by the whimsical Shannon at It Start's at Midnight, I'll be selecting one (1) winner to receive a new book of their choice worth up to $20 for each winner. Good Luck!