Aug 31, 2016

Serafina and the Twisted Staff (Serafina 2) by Robert Beatty

  REVIEW  

book review rating 4 out of 5

In 1899, when an evil threatens all the humans and animals of the Blue Ridge Mountains, twelve-year-old Serafina, rat catcher for the Biltmore estate and the daughter of a shapeshifting mountain lion, must search deep inside herself and embrace the destiny that awaits her...continue at Goodreads

AVAILABLE: Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

IT COSTS ME twice as much to read Serafina and the Twisted Staff. I purchase one copy for myself, and one copy for my Goddaughter (who is also my niece). But, ssh. She doesn’t know yet, unless she’s reading this. In which case…SURPRISE, BABY GIRL!

Aug 23, 2016

There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane book cover

I HAVE THE pleasure of hosting Melanie McFarlane, author of There Once Were Stars. Please join me in celebrating the release of her book available as of April 26, 2016. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a copy of the book!

Aug 19, 2016

Up in the Treehouse by K.K. Allen || Book Blast with Giveaway

WHEN I SAW the cover of this book with its initials on the tree trunk, it pulled me in. And after reading the synopsis, I was even more excited to feature this book. Please allow me to present K.K. Allen, the author of Up in the Treehouse: a New Adult Romance Novel. Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on July 19th. Read on for details about the book, an exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $25 gift card!

Aug 16, 2016

Back to the Books $250 Cash Giveaway

Back to the Books $250 Cash Giveaway

AND SO IT begins! The excitement as children ready themselves for school is almost tangible. To help jumpstart the 2016-2017 academic year, an awesome group of authors & bloggers have joined with me to bring you this Back to the Books $250 Cash Giveaway!

Aug 12, 2016

The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn 2) by Renée Ahdieh

The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn 2) by Renée Ahdieh  book cover

  REVIEW  

book review rating 5 out of 5

The darker the sky, the brighter the stars.

In a land on the brink of war, Shahrzad is forced from the arms of her beloved husband, the Caliph of Khorasan. She once thought Khalid a monster—a merciless killer of wives, responsible for immeasurable heartache and pain—but as she unraveled his secrets, she found instead an extraordinary man and a love she could not deny. Still ...continue at Goodreads

AVAILABLE: Amazon | Book Depository | Listen for free with an Audible trial

HIGHLY ACCLAIMED AUTHOR Renée Ahdieh returns to the vividly exotic Middle Eastern culture she created in The Wrath and the Dawn with a stunning sequel—The Rose and the Dagger. It’s beautifully written with gorgeous world building, searing romance, rich characters, and an unexpectedly poignant finish.

Aug 10, 2016

The Flame Never Dies by Rachel Vincent || Pre-release Blitz with Giveaway

The Flame Never Dies by Rachel Vincent book cover

HELLO AND WELCOME everyone to this pre-release blitz for The Flame Never Dies, the second book in The Stars Never Rise series, by Rachel Vincent, releasing on August 16th!

For those that are already caught up on this series, the wait is (almost) finally over! For those that haven’t yet met Nina Kane or discovered the dark and dangerous world she lives in, there’s still time to catch up - and a really sweet deal (details below) that will make you want to move this series to the top of your reading pile! Scroll down to learn more about The Flame Never Dies and The Stars Never Rise, the author, Rachel Vincent, and to enter the giveaway for a chance to win a signed hardback set of these two amazing books!

And for even more peeks at the fab content being shared throughout the blitz - shareable quotation graphics, excerpts and an interview - look for other blogger participants now through August 15th on social media #TheFlameNeverDies.

Aug 8, 2016

Always You by Ruth Roberts || Book Blast with $50 Giveaway

Always You by Ruth Roberts cover

HELLO AND WELCOME! I have the pleasure of hosting Ruth Roberts, the author of Always You. For this contemporary romance, I've selected a sweet and sassy excerpt that I hope you will enjoy. Read on for details about the book and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card.

Aug 4, 2016

August New Release Giveaway Hop

August New Release Giveaway Hop

AUGUST IS MY birth month. I'll be turning (some ridiculously rude number) years old. Nevertheless, I actually look fondly at birthdays, for it's that singular moment in the year when I put (almost) everything aside to celebrate life. This year, my lovely husband has booked me and a few of my girlfriends on a trip out of town for a bit of pampering. I'm terrified because he has the kids for two whole days by himself. I'll let you know what happens next month.

I also have a special surprise for you, too! For the August New Release Giveaway Hop, hosted by the whimsical Shannon at It Start's at Midnight, I'll be selecting TWO! (2) winners to receive a new book of their choice worth up to $20 for each winner. Good Luck!

Aug 2, 2016

Vault of Dreams by Luke Taylor (Part 2) || Review with Giveaway

Vault of Dreams by Luke Taylor

  by LUKE TAYLOR  

book review rating 4 out of 5

Albanland. Emerald hills and ice blue lochs, bordered by Nørds raiders and the haughty monarchs of South Angle, each dynasty eager to seize lands weakened by a civil war in which a usurper has risen to seize the cloven throne. Morgance, Faer Princess of the Night.

And by her side, the fearsome Ultan Skölhammer, sworn Guardian of the Crown.

But Rhoswen, rightful heir to the throne, princess in exile, leads a final uprising from the depths of the forest, an uprising that twists together the lives of the most unlikely companions.