Mar 28, 2016

EDGE: A Young Adult/New Adult Paranormal Collection Book Blast and $50 Amazon Giveaway

EDGE: A Young Adult/New Adult Paranormal Collection

  LIMITED EDITION PARANORMAL BOXED SET  

20 New York Times, USA Today, and International Bestselling Authors.
20 of today’s most magical, sought-after titles.
Yours for only $0.99.

Twenty Edgy Young Adult & New Adult Paranormal Tales
Twenty of today's favorite young adult and new adult authors have come together to bring you a collection packed with full-length, spellbinding reads sure to keep you keep you on the edge of your seat and up way past your bedtime!

Mar 26, 2016

Spring Into Cash $250 Giveaway

Spring Into Cash $250 Giveaway

Spring Into Cash $250 Giveaway - Ends April 15th

WELCOME TO SPRING! I hope you're all doing well, and enjoying plenty of warmth and sunshine.

An awesome group of Authors & Bloggers have joined with me to bring you 1 fabulous prize!! We’re giving away $250 in Paypal Cash! Or alternately you can choose a $250 Amazon.com eGift Code! Thanks to these awesome bloggers & authors for sponsoring this giveaway!!

Mar 22, 2016

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender book cover

  by LESLYE WALTON  

book review rating 3 out of 5

Foolish love appears to be the Roux family birthright, an ominous forecast for its most recent progeny, Ava Lavender. Ava—in all other ways a normal girl—is born with the wings of a bird.

In a quest to understand her peculiar disposition and a growing desire to fit in with her peers, sixteen-year old Ava ventures into the wider world, ill-prepared for what she might discover and naïve to the twisted motives of others. Others like the pious Nathaniel Sorrows ...continue at Goodreads

AVAILABLE: Amazon | Book Depository | Listen for free with an Audible trial

To many, I was myth incarnate, the embodiment of a most superb legend, a fairy tale. Some considered me a monster, a mutation. To my great misfortune, I was once mistaken for an angel. To my mother, I was everything. To my father, nothing at all. To my grandmother, I was a daily reminder of loves long lost. But I knew the truth — deep down, I always did.

I was just a girl…Ava Wilhelmina Lavender.

MY EMOTIONS ARE raw, and conflicting. On the one hand, I never quite connected with these characters. But on the other hand, the story, this ending, was so gut-wrenching that it ripped me to pieces—glorious little particles.

Mar 17, 2016

Luck of the Irish $250 Giveaway

Luck of the Irish $250 Giveaway

Luck of the Irish $250 Giveaway - March 17th to 31st

HELLO LOVELY VISITORS! I hope you're all doing well and don't forget to wear green today.

An awesome group of Authors & Bloggers have joined with me to bring you 1 fabulous prize!! We’re giving away $250 in Paypal Cash! Or alternately you can choose a $250 Amazon.com eGift Code! Thanks to these awesome bloggers & authors for sponsoring this giveaway!!

Mar 15, 2016

Wolf by Wolf (Wolf by Wolf 1)

Wolf by Wolf (Wolf by Wolf 1), Ryan Graudin

  by RYAN GRAUDIN  

book review rating 4 out of 5

The year is 1956, and the Axis powers of the Third Reich and Imperial Japan rule the world. To commemorate their Great Victory over Britain and Russia, Hitler and Emperor Hirohito host the Axis Tour: an annual motorcycle race across their conjoined continents. The victor is awarded an audience with the highly reclusive Adolf Hitler at the Victor's ball.

Yael, who escaped fr . . . more

Goodreads summary

HISTORY IS REVIVED to magnificent effects in this moving and haunting novel. Ryan Graudin’s Wolf by Wolf shines a light on one of the darkest, most terrifying chapters in our past and spins a remarkable tale of an alternate history. The what-if’s set in motion by one courageous girl—Yael Adele— had me racing along, and rooting for her to change history as we know it: Win the Axis Tour. Assassinate Hitler.

Or Die Trying.

Mar 9, 2016

Unleash the Storm (Steel and Stone 5) Blog Tour and Kindle Paperwhite Giveaway

Unleash the Storm (Steel and Stone 5)

HELLO AND WELCOME to my stop of Annette Marie's Steel and Stone Series Blog Tour. In celebration of the release of Unleash the Storm (Steel and Stone 5), we have Ms. Marie's Top 5 List, my review of Unleash the Storm, and an amazing Kindle Paperwhite Giveaway! Enjoy, and thanks for visiting.

Mar 7, 2016

March New Release Giveaway

March New Release Giveaway Hop

WELCOME TO THE March New Release Giveaway Hop hosted by the lovely Shannon at It Start's at Midnight to give one lucky fan a new book of their choice worth up to $20. Good Luck!

Mar 4, 2016

An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes 1)

  by SABAA TAHIR  

book review rating 4 out of 5

Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free.

Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those who do not vow their blood and bodies to the Emperor risk the execution of their loved ones and the destruction of all they hold dear.

It is in this brutal world, inspired by ancient Rome, that Laia lives with her grandparents and older brother. The family ekes ...more

Goodreads summary

AS HIGH-STAKES AS The Hunger Games and cinematic as Gladiator, An Ember in the Ashes, by Sabaa Tahir doesn't just excite, she overwhelms my every senses—alarmingly…blissfully.