Dec 29, 2016

Winter 2017 Comment Challenge: January Partners

Winter 2017 Comment Challenge: January Sign-up

Lonna @ FLYLēF and Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense would first off like to thank everyone participating in the Winter 2017 Comment Challenge for the month of January. We’re so excited to bring this challenge back and hope you enjoy connecting with other bloggers. For those who’ve signed up, we have a couple of reminders as well as the official list of January Comment Challenge partners. If for any reason, you signed up and are unable to participate, please inform either of your hosts asap, so we can make other arrangements. If you didn’t sign-up for January, but would like to participate in February, look for our sign-up post to go up on January 2nd. Sign-ups are open until January 26th. We look forward to your participation. Let’s start the new year off by spreading lots of comment love and make meaningful connections with other book bloggers.

Dec 25, 2016

Making Spirits Bright

Merry Christmas

. . . 🎄 🎄 🎄  . . .

WARMEST THOUGHTS TO you and your love ones this holiday season. I wish you peace and love, and above all else, lots of amazing book gifts!

Dec 23, 2016

Seasons Within by Lele Iturrioz || Blast with Giveaway

MOTHER NATURE HAS has her own will. Seasons Within, by Lele Iturrioz, is a romantic and adventurous YA fantasy. Look for my review coming next month. In the meantime, read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win one (1) signed Copy of Seasons Within plus a character’s handmade necklace!

Dec 21, 2016

Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

❄️ ❄️ ❄️ SEASONS OF GREETINGS! ❄️ ❄️ ❄️

It's my pleasure to spread some holiday cheer with the Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop hosted by BookHounds. One lucky visitor will be randomly selected to win $10 Amazon gift card. Good Luck!

Dec 19, 2016

The Elf by Max Dune || Blitz with $150 Giveaway

ELVES ARE DYING in the North Pole! In this Santa Claus retelling, Max Dune, the author of The Elf, weaves a magical tale full of action, humor and romance. Read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, book trailer and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win $150 Amazon gift card and 15 YA paperbacks!

Dec 15, 2016

The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

GIVEN THE CHANCE to read another book by Elise Kova, I would do so in a heartbeat because I found her new series, The Alchemists of Loom, completely addictive! Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 signed hardcover of the The Alchemists of Loom, 3 hardcover preorders of The Alchemists of Loom, and 5 swag packs!

Dec 7, 2016

December New Release Giveaway Hop

December New Release Giveaway

❄️ ❄️ ❄️ HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE! ❄️ ❄️ ❄️

I hope you've enjoyed the monthly new release giveaways. December New Release Giveaway marks my last participation with the whimsical Shannon at It Start's at Midnight. Thank you, Shannon! It's been such a pleasure to hop along side with you.

Starting in 2017, I'm thrilled to be hosting and participating in the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop. It's the same great treats you've come to enjoy and more. If you've always wanted to join a giveaway hop, I would love for you to join me! Just scroll to the bottom to add your name.

Dec 5, 2016

Winter Thrillz by T.L. Katt || Blitz with Kindle Fire Giveaway

COLD WINTER NIGHTS call for a bit of warmth and romance. I have the pleasure of sharing Winter Thrillz, by T.L. Katt, which features two sensual paranormal fantasies, perfect for a light read by the fireplace. Read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a Kindle Fire 7".

Dec 1, 2016

Winter 2017 Comment Challenge: January Sign-up

Winter 2017 Comment Challenge: January Sign-up

We’re back! This past summer FLYLēF and A Kernel of Nonsense hosted the Comment Challenge, pairing book bloggers together and encouraging them to comment on each other’s blogs. Because of all the positive feedback, we’ve decided to bring back this challenge for this winter. We hope you join us and challenge yourself to spread some comment love while making some meaningful connections with other book bloggers.

Nov 25, 2016

The Charming Life of Izzy Malone by Jenny Lundquist || Book Blast with $100 Giveaway

BLOGGERS AND LIBRARIANS! The Charming Life of Izzy Malone, by Jenny Lundquist, is now up for review on Edelweiss! Don't forget to add this uplifting and heartfelt Middle Grade book to your reading list. In the mean time, read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Nov 24, 2016

Giving thanks for bookishly awesome friends!

 . . . . 🦃  . . . . 

TO ALL MY American friends, Happy Thanksgiving! And to all my international friends, have a blast Thursday doing whatever it is you'd like to do!

One of my favorite Thanksgiving traditions is to set aside my skinny jeans in exchange for a pair of ultra-stretchy yoga pants. It's just that kind of day when comfort takes precedent over fashion. But before I head over to my brother's home for his succulent, deep-fried turkey, I'd like to take a moment to express my most heartfelt gratitude. It is because of you that the blog has reached 100+k page views in the last year! Thank you for all the amazing bookish comments, social media engagements and followings, and most importantly, for just being bookishly awesome! YOU ALL ROCK! ❤️

Nov 22, 2016

The Breedling and the City in the Garden by Kimberlee Ann Bastian || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME! I'm excited to do my very first blog tour with iRead Book Tours. May I present to you Kimberlee Ann Bastian, the author of The Breedling and the City in the Garden (The Element Odysseys). Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on September 20th 2016. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 of 8 copies of the book, along with other bookish swags!

Nov 15, 2016

The Crush Saga Box Set by Chrissy Peebles || Book Blast with $100 Giveaway

The Crush Saga Box Set by Chrissy Peebles || Book Blast with $100 Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME! After what's been quite a Shakespearean week, I'd like to bring some normalcy back by sharing with you The Crush Saga Box Set by Chrissy Peebles. Read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Nov 8, 2016

Tru Blue by Melissa Foster || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

Tru Blue by Melissa Foster

PLEASE ALLOW ME to introduce you to baby Lincoln (cover), my little star in New York Times and USA Today award-winning author Melissa Foster's new contemporary romance Tru Blue. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win one of two e-books of River of Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor 3).

Nov 4, 2016

November New Release Giveaway Hop

November New Release Giveaway Hop

With the sound of bells jingling faintly in the distance, this could only mean that the season of Thanksgiving is officially upon us! 🦃  LETS FEAST! GIVE THANKS! AND, READ! For the November New Release Giveaway Hop, hosted by the whimsical Shannon at It Start's at Midnight, I'll be selecting one (1) winner to receive a new book of their choice worth up to $20 for each winner. Good Luck!

Nov 2, 2016

Tru Blue by Melissa Foster || Book Blast with Giveaway

Tru Blue by Melissa Foster

NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today award-winning author Melissa Foster brings us a sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance. Tru Blue is a stand-alone novel written in the same loving and emotional voice romance readers have come to love. Check out my review next week! For now, read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win one of two e-books of River of Love (The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor 3).

Oct 31, 2016

Before Tomorrow (Forget Tomorrow 1.5) by Pintip Dunn || Book Blast with $25 Giveaway

HAPPY HALLOWEEN GHOSTS and goblins, ladies and gentlemen! Since I can't offer you a tradition piece of candy, how about a book instead? I promise this is not a trick! In celebration of her new book, Before Tomorrow (Forget Tomorrow 1.5), which releases on October 31th 2016, author Pintip Dunn is giving it to you for FREE! This offer is available for only a limited time, so grab your e-copy today! Read on for details about the book, an exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card!

Oct 28, 2016

Jack Templar and the Last Battle by Jeff Gunhus || Book Blast with $50 Giveaway

IN THE FINAL book of The Templar Chronicles series, Jeff Gunhus concludes the story of young hero, Jack Templar, with nonstop action, monster-filled adventures, and suspenseful plot twists. Jack Templar and the Last Battle (The Jack Templar Chronicles Book 6) is perfect for young readers looking for a good scare! Read on for details about the book, exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Oct 25, 2016

Red Winter (Red Winter Trilogy 1) by Annette Marie || Blog Tour Review with $25 Giveaway

ANNETTE MARIE RETURNS with a new series! Her newest book, Red Winter, is the first installment in a brand new YA fantasy trilogy! Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on October 21. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 of 4 Amazon gift cards.

Oct 22, 2016

Coffee, Tea or Me by Rich Amooi || Book Blast with $100 Giveaway

HAPPY SATURDAY EVERYONE! Today, I have the pleasure of hosting Rich Amooi, the author of Coffee, Tea or Me, a fun and uplifting romantic comedy. Read on for details about the book and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Oct 20, 2016

Spooktacular Giveaway Hop

TRICK OR TREAT? Treat, of course! I'm participating in the Spooktacular Giveaway Hop hosted by BookHounds. One lucky visitor will be randomly selected to win $10 Amazon gift card. Good Luck!

Oct 18, 2016

Madam President: The Secret Presidency of Edith Wilson by William Hazelgrove || Book Blast with $100 Giveaway

GREETINGS LOVELY NETIZENS! Today, I have the pleasure of hosting William Hazelgrove, the author of Madam President: The Secret Presidency of Edith Wilson. This is an inspirational and engaging story of the First Woman President, Edith Bolling Wilson, who took over the White House in the fall of 1919 after President Woodrow Wilson suffered from a debilitating stroke. Read on for details about the book, an exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Oct 16, 2016

The Destined (Dreamland 3) by E.J. Mellow || Book Blast with Giveaway

AWARD WINNING AUTHOR, E.J. Mellow, concludes her breathtaking Dreamland Series with The Destined (Dreamland 3). It's a spellbinding contemporary fantasy series that will take you on a gripping ride through self-sacrifice, the true power of love, and the importance of friendship. Please join me in celebrating the release of her book available as of October 17th 2016. Read on for details about the book and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win SIGNED paperbacks of the entire Dreamland Series, Dreamer Tote Bag, and $20 Amazon Gift Card!

Oct 11, 2016

The Daemoniac (A Dominion Mystery 1) by Kat Ross || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

The Daemoniac (A Dominion Mystery 1) by Kat Ross

HELLO AND WELCOME! As a huge fan of The Fourth Element series, I’m thrilled to share that Kat Ross has a new series! Her Victorian-era mystery debuts with The Daemoniac (A Dominion Mystery 1) . Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on October 12th 2016. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 of 10 e-book of The Midnight Sea (The Fourth Element 1)!

Oct 7, 2016

Between Hope and the Highway by Charissa Stastny || Book Blast with $50 Giveaway

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE! This weekend, escape to Montana into the wonderful world of sexy cowboys, hope, and love, with Between Hope & the Highway, by Charissa Stastny. Read on for more information about the book, author information, and an exclusive excerpt of this heartfelt romance. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Oct 6, 2016

Iron Cast by Destiny Soria || Blog Tour Spotlight

Iron Cast by Destiny Soria

TODAY'S FEATURED SPOTLIGHT is Destiny Soria, the author of Iron Cast. Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on October 11th 2016. Full review to come...

Oct 4, 2016

Book of Choice Giveaway Hop January Sign-up

I’m thrilled to be hosting the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop! Whether you’re a new or seasoned blogger (authors welcomed, too), collaboration with peers through giveaway hops is an excellent source of new traffic, visitors, and engagement on the blog. For blog hosts, that means lots of new followers and page views. For followers, that means many opportunities to win free books. It’s a win-win!

But, I’ve saved the best part for last! Drumroll please…

By signing up to participate in any month of the Book of Choice Giveaway Hop, you’re eligible to enter in a quarterly giveaway exclusively for participants! The first one will be drawn on March 31, 2017 for a $100 Amazon Gift Card. Sign-up and enter!

Oct 2, 2016

October New Release Giveaway Hop

October New Release Giveaway Hop

NEW RELEASE SEASON is here! October is one of the biggest month of new releases in the year. Get a head start and pre-order your must-have-now-book with the October New Release Giveaway Hop, hosted by the whimsical Shannon at It Start's at Midnight. I'll be selecting one (1) winner to receive a new book of their choice worth up to $20 for each winner. Good Luck!

Sep 30, 2016

Nemesis (Nemesis 1) by Anna Banks || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

HELLO AND WELCOME everyone! I am excited to present Anna Banks, the author of Nemesis. Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on October 4th 2016. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a finished copy of Nemesis.

Sep 28, 2016

Novus (The Cresecren Chronicles 1) by Crystal Marcos || Book Blast with $10 Giveaway

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CRYSTAL! Award-winning author Crystal Marcos of Novus (The Cresecren Chronicles #1) is celebrating her birthday month with a treat for all of us. Read on for details about the book, an exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $10 Amazon gift card.

Sep 26, 2016

Fall Forward

AWE, BEAUTIFUL AUTUMN. September 22nd marked the first day of the new season. I secretly think that fall is Mother Nature’s canvas to show us just how lovely it is to let things go. Whether it is the gorgeous, mosaic splendor of the falling leaves, or the quiet echoing of your own footsteps with children back in school, September marks a golden opportunity for change.

At FLYLēF, I’d like to shake things up a bit. I’ve gotten into a comfortable pattern of posting reviews and giveaways, which can be very predictable...very boring. To provide readers with more valuable content, I have a few new ideas I will be implementing. I will be sharing them in detail in the coming months. But, here is a sneak peak. Change can be scary; it can be exciting. Let’s embrace change as we fall forward.

Sep 23, 2016

Fall into Books $250 Cash Giveaway

Fall into Books $250 Cash Giveaway

WHILE SEPTEMBER WILL always be back-to-school month, October means back-to-business month. I would hardly consider FLYLēF a business by any means, but with that said, it's still a favorite pastime of mine that I'd like to see prosper. FLYLēF Newsletter has been organically growing to include 378 lovely subscribers! Thank you. In hopes of giving this number a boost, I've joined with an awesome group of authors & bloggers to bring you this Fall into Books $250 Cash Giveaway!

Sep 20, 2016

Blood of the Prophet (The Fourth Element 2) by Kat Ross || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

Blood of the Prophet by Kat Ross cover

IT'S NO SECRET that discovering author Kat Ross is one of the best new-to-me-authors of this year! She writes with a practiced hand that stokes the flame of fantasy fans. So, it is with great pleasure that I present Blood of the Prophet—the second installment in The Fourth Element series. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 of 10 of ebooks of The Midnight Sea (The Fourth Element 1).

Sep 15, 2016

Red Winter (Red Winter 1) by Annette Marie || Book Blast with $25 Giveaway

ANNETTE MARIE RETURNS with a new series! Her last series, Steel and Stone, which I've read and loved, permeated with fantastical magic, supernatural creatures, mysterious heroes, and forbidden romance. She has taken all these elements and woven them against an enchanting, exotic backdrop of Japanese mythology in her newest book Red Winter, the first installment in a brand new YA fantasy trilogy! Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on October 21. Read on for details about the book, an exclusive and swoon-worthy excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 of 4 Amazon gift cards.

Sep 14, 2016

Summer 2016 Comment Challenge Wrap-up

Summer 2016 Comment Challenge!

Earlier this year, spring to be exact, Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense and I had this crazy idea: What if we started a challenge as a way to connect bloggers, and challenge ourselves to spread the comment love? Hmmm. What if? And thus, the Summer 2016 Comment Challenge was born. Whether you’re a new blogger or a seasoned vet, blog comments are one of the most rewarding aspects of blogging. If you'd like to do your own wrap-up post for the Comment Challenge, please feel free to leave a link in the comments and we'll be sure to visit.

Sep 12, 2016

The Emerald Key by Mark Frederickson and Melora Pineda || Book Blast with $50 Giveaway

The Emerald Key by Mark Frederickson and Melora Pineda

HAPPY MONDAY EVERYONE! To help start your week off with a bit of love, I have a generous giveaway from Mark Frederickson and Melora Pineda, the authors of The Emerald Key. Plunge into an adventurous journey with best friends Laci and Penny, as they unknowingly unlock a portal to a strange new world involving an emerald, a journey, and a baby dragon. It's a middle grade book that will surely captivate a young reader's imagination. Read on for details about the book. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Sep 9, 2016

The Dream Protocol (Descent 1) by Adara Flynn Quick || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

FANS OF DYSTOPIA, this one is for you! I am excited to present Adara Flynn Quick, the author of The Dream Protocol: Descent (Book I). Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on April 20th 2016. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win 1 signed copy of The Dream Protocol: Descent, along with "Sky in Motion" and "The Singing Fields" oil paintings!

Sep 6, 2016

Slave Queen by H.B. Moore || Book Blast with $100 Giveaway

GREETINGS EVERYONE! I have the pleasure of hosting H.B. Moore, the author of Slave Queen (An Omar Zagouri Thriller). Although this is the third book in the series, it can also be read as a stand-alone. It's a wonderful and complex story that combines rich historical and cultural details as a backdrop for a thrilling fiction about romance, mystery, and danger. Read on for details about the book and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash.

Sep 2, 2016

September New Release Giveaway Hop

September New Release Giveaway Hop

I'M NOT SURE when these posts turned into my mini share moments with you, but let's just roll with it for now, shall we? Last month, I was a bit concerned leaving my sons in the care of their dad as I left for a few days to celebrate my birthday. My worries were silly. The boys loved it! And to my surprise, so did I.

For the September New Release Giveaway Hop, hosted by the whimsical Shannon at It Start's at Midnight, I'll be selecting one (1) winner to receive a new book of their choice worth up to $20 for each winner. Good Luck!

Aug 31, 2016

Serafina and the Twisted Staff (Serafina 2) by Robert Beatty

  REVIEW  

book review rating 4 out of 5

In 1899, when an evil threatens all the humans and animals of the Blue Ridge Mountains, twelve-year-old Serafina, rat catcher for the Biltmore estate and the daughter of a shapeshifting mountain lion, must search deep inside herself and embrace the destiny that awaits her...continue at Goodreads

AVAILABLE: Amazon | Book Depository | Goodreads

IT COSTS ME twice as much to read Serafina and the Twisted Staff. I purchase one copy for myself, and one copy for my Goddaughter (who is also my niece). But, ssh. She doesn’t know yet, unless she’s reading this. In which case…SURPRISE, BABY GIRL!

Aug 23, 2016

There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane || Blog Tour Review with Giveaway

There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane book cover

I HAVE THE pleasure of hosting Melanie McFarlane, author of There Once Were Stars. Please join me in celebrating the release of her book available as of April 26, 2016. Read on for details about the book, my review, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a copy of the book!

Aug 19, 2016

Up in the Treehouse by K.K. Allen || Book Blast with Giveaway

WHEN I SAW the cover of this book with its initials on the tree trunk, it pulled me in. And after reading the synopsis, I was even more excited to feature this book. Please allow me to present K.K. Allen, the author of Up in the Treehouse: a New Adult Romance Novel. Join me in celebrating the release of her new book on July 19th. Read on for details about the book, an exclusive excerpt, and author information. Be sure to enter the giveaway found at the end of the post for a chance to win a $25 gift card!

Aug 16, 2016

Back to the Books $250 Cash Giveaway

Back to the Books $250 Cash Giveaway

AND SO IT begins! The excitement as children ready themselves for school is almost tangible. To help jumpstart the 2016-2017 academic year, an awesome group of authors & bloggers have joined with me to bring you this Back to the Books $250 Cash Giveaway!

Aug 12, 2016

The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn 2) by Renée Ahdieh

The Rose and the Dagger (The Wrath and the Dawn 2) by Renée Ahdieh  book cover

  REVIEW  

book review rating 5 out of 5

The darker the sky, the brighter the stars.

In a land on the brink of war, Shahrzad is forced from the arms of her beloved husband, the Caliph of Khorasan. She once thought Khalid a monster—a merciless killer of wives, responsible for immeasurable heartache and pain—but as she unraveled his secrets, she found instead an extraordinary man and a love she could not deny. Still ...continue at Goodreads

AVAILABLE: Amazon | Book Depository | Listen for free with an Audible trial

HIGHLY ACCLAIMED AUTHOR Renée Ahdieh returns to the vividly exotic Middle Eastern culture she created in The Wrath and the Dawn with a stunning sequel—The Rose and the Dagger. It’s beautifully written with gorgeous world building, searing romance, rich characters, and an unexpectedly poignant finish.