Jun 24, 2015

The Ascendance Trilogy

AS A PARENT nurturing my young children's passion for literature, I'm always in search of books to add to our library. The Ascendance Trilogy, by Jennifer Nielson, is one of those gems recently added. This is an exciting and adventure-filled series about a remarkable 14-year old orphan named Jaron. Journey with him as he outwits corrupt regents in The False Prince, conquers deadly enemies in The Runaway King, and fulfills his destiny as the Ascendance King in The Shadow Throne. I enjoyed this series very much, and have not doubt my children will too.

The False Prince
JENNIFER NIELSON'S THE False Prince is a thrilling first installment in The Ascendance Trilogy filled with action-packed adventures, secret identities, and a shocking . . . more
The Runaway King
IN THE SHOCKING final revelation of The False Prince, Sage reveals that he is the rightful heir to the throne of Carthya – Prince Jaron. In a strategic and impossibly difficult . . . more
The Shadow Throne
IT'S ALWAYS QUITE bittersweet to reach the end of a series, particular one that I have enjoyed thoroughly and has tucked me into bed quite soundly in the early hours of . . . more

No comments:

Post a Comment